<i>Protect your privacy by removing metadata from your photos, before sharing them on the Internet.</i>

<h2><b>Features:</b></h2>

 ✔️ View metadata
 ✔️ Image preview
 ✔️ Remove metadata
 ✔️ Simple and intuitive interface
 ✔️ Share directly from the app

<h2><b>Learn more:</b></h2>

Whenever you take a picture, additional metadata is saved in the image file.
Most smartphones do <i>not inform</i> you about this.

<b>Metadata can look like this:</b>
 🕑 On which day was the picture taken, and at what time?
 🗺️ And where exactly?
 📷 Which camera or smartphone was used?
 🔧 What camera settings were used?
 📝 Notes of the photographer or the camera?
 📌 More and more often, even exact GPS coordinates are saved in your photo.

Metadata is sometimes very useful — for instance when sorting holiday photos.
As soon as you share photos with others via social media, all this info is visible <i>publicly</i>.
Data collectors and stalkers are more easily able to discover your <i>place of residence or workplace<i> from the metadata or draw conclusions about your <i>daily routine</i>.
Tracking services create more comprehensive advertising profiles and sell your data to other organizations.

Use the Metadata Remover to easily view all that data, <i>remove it entirely</i>, and then share the anonymized photo directly!
That way you stay <i>anonymous</i> and <i>safe</i> on the Internet, while your friends can still admire your cute cat.

<i>Happy sharing! 😽</i>
